Follow Waldo on Facebook!

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Meantime, American conservatives continue to alternate between threats and clutching their skirts

A study has claimed that the UK now has more LGBT MPs than any other country, following the General Election on Thursday. The research was carried out by Professor Andrew Reynolds, from the LGBT Representation and Rights Research Initiative at the University of North Carolina.
The new parliament now boasts 13 LGBT Labour MPs, 12 LGBT Conservatives and two LGBT MPs from the SNP. All LGBT winners are listed below:
Conservative: Nick Herbert, Ben Howlett, Conor Burns, Mike Freer, Nick Boles, Iain Stewart, Stuart Andrew, Crispin Blunt, Nigel Evans, Alan Duncan, David Kawczynski, Margot James
Labour: Gordon Marsden, Stephen Doughty, Steve Reed, Ben Bradshaw, Peter Kyle, Wes Streeting, Cat Smith, Stephen Twigg, Gerald Jones, Nick Brown, Chris Bryant, Clive Betts, Angela Eagle
SNP: John Nicolson, Stewart McDonald

No comments:

Post a Comment